Posted in Book Review, Book Reviews, Inspiring, Trying to be cool, What I am reading

Stolen: A letter to My Captor

Gemma had a perfect life before going to the airport with her parents,

"A Heart-Breaking story, that captures the heart and never lets go."
“A Heart-Breaking story, that captures the heart and never lets go.”

from going to get coffee across the boarding area her life changed into being the missing girl from England. A mysterious guy named Ty, finds the girl from his dreams and steals her from her world throwing her into his world full of silence, heat and empty, barren lands. This book was a struggle, what I mean by a struggle was I mentally died, and it was a completely different and such an original book from what I’ve ever read before. It was a rollercoaster of immediate feelings of love, hurt, hatred, with so many other feelings that I currently can’t name. Lucy Christopher, a master mind of words, created the most interesting captor matching with a strong female lead. Stolen is full of pointless escape attempts, enjoyable banters and heart-breaking moments.
The two main characters in this novel have played a huge role in creating a real life heart-breaking story about a girl being kidnapped and trapped in a place with no escape from an emotionally unstable captor. Ty, who was the captor, had a rich history of being hurt, misused, and neglected. All of these experiences have made Ty a lonely, detrimental time bomb, who loves easily while getting hurt all of the time. He’s such a sweetie to Gemma, by helping her, feeding her while trying his best to please her. But while Ty is a good kind person, he made an awful mistake of taking someone against their will and a moral mistake of trying to make someone love him back. While Ty was the captor, Gemma was the victim, and was mostly an interesting character. At some point in the book I felt that she became depressed and lonely and basically lost her fight in her and succumbed into being trapped. I loved the character especially when she started seeing that Ty only loved her and started to return his love back. Maybe its messed up for me to say this but I felt these two characters were meant for each other.

“What you did to me wasn’t this brilliant thing, like you think it was. You took me away from everything- my parents, my friends, my life. You took me to the sand and the heat, the dirt and isolation. And you expected me to love you.” This quote basically explains the whole book of him hoping and praying that someday she would be okay from being in isolation away from society. He did sort of have a good plan but the one thing wrong was he took something that wasn’t for him to take. The truth was that, he was wrong to take her to Australia and to expect her to love him.

This book was the hardest and most amazing book I’ve read in a while and it made me cry and wish that everything was different for her and him. It was super hard to get through with not crying for them and an unemotional person would probably be the only one person that wouldn’t cry. I give this book a 5 star rating because this story was original, beautiful and was full of a passionate, heart-breaking romance. I totally recommend this book to everyone to read because once you do read it, you won’t be able to stop reading the book while not being able to not cry. So this book was amazing and Lucy Christopher has made me into an emotional sap over this book. So, I love you guys and wish you the best for reading any book you desire.
XOXOXOXOXOXOXOOXOXOOXO
Setierah

Author:

I'm setierah and I LOVEEEE blogging about books, its my life.

3 thoughts on “Stolen: A letter to My Captor

Leave a Reply

