Posted in Book Review, Book Reviews, Characterizing characters, Updates, What I am reading

The Camelia Resistance (Book One) By A.R. Williams

 

20140620-105436-39276857.jpg

Willow Carlye, an upstanding citizen who works for the Ministry (the government of the New Republic) making policies for the well-being of others. While taking a business trip, she goes against the policies made by her and lives life for herself one time. For her mistakes she is rewarded with losing her job for living her life. When isolation starts to get unbearable, she gets contacted by a Camelia member and is told about what’s going on. As soon as she finds out what it actually feels like to live she’s addicted to the adventure. But as her adventure is starting, she goes through a web of lies just to find the truth.

Willow Carlyle was an isolated person who made policies that restricted every aspect of anybody’s life. She evolves to this woman who wanted an adventure to find out the list of lies she’s been told to act like an upstanding citizen. She definitely becomes the strong female lead, and loses her feeling as an isolated human being. Warren Lake or Minister Lake is the head of the government and has a history regrets. While being the liar of the characters he is a man who wants the best for his family or loves but finds a bad way to do things instead of being the guy to live with being a white hat hero. Warren isn’t necessarily the villain but in many ways he portrays himself as a villain. Ven is a beautiful guy who is on two sides of the coin instead of one and is a guy that keeps to himself but interacts with strangers in different ways. He is a confusing character to understand but he turns out to be an easy character to understand because he’s like a regular guy always wanting things he can’t have. Ianthe is a very intense character because of all of the things she’s been through but she is a nice person and can be very funny. This character grabbed attention as soon as she waltzed into the story, it was fun to read about a girl who actually feels real with a struggle.

So I really enjoyed reading this book to the point I was begging the book to make new pages for me to read. I enjoyed this book because of the great character development shown as well as the humor that the book had exhibited. This book definitely was for me because as soon as I read about it I had to read it and share it with you guys. Like the book totally drew me in like a moth to a light, it was like fate pushing us together. Ok, let’s not go to far with me and this book being fated for each other but because of the book I thought I could get away with it. Anyways on with the rating, drum roll please, dum dum dum dum the book receives a 5 star rating and a I DEFINITELY recommend everybody over 15 read this book. Before I go I have one last thing to say…… The book is amazing and you guys should read it and those people hoping for spoilers there aren’t any here so get the book and get reading. So I hope you enjoyed the book review and come back for more, bye loves.

XOXOOXOXOOXOXOOXOOXOXO

P.S. This is a trilogy series, so I’m so excited for the second books and hope you guys are just as psyched as I am. 🙂

Author:

I'm setierah and I LOVEEEE blogging about books, its my life.

5 thoughts on “The Camelia Resistance (Book One) By A.R. Williams

    1. Thank you, and I use wordpress, so I suppose it’s pretty fast. Lol, yep that’s my wish too that my blog loaded as fast as others, so I guess I reached that goal.

Leave a Reply

