Posted in Book Review, Book Reviews, Characterizing characters, Uncategorized, What I am reading

Prom Impossible Book Review

Prom, a disaster waiting to happen. No boyfriend, blamed for something that wasn’t her idea and stricken by the idea that her love doesn’t love her. Things aren’t going well and to make it any worse she’s sent away to camp for a month missing the summer that everything could change. Maybe it’s possible that the worse things can turn into the best thing. A thrilling adventure, unmasking some of the problems with high school. A great book that just made life better for me.

Laura Paulings characters are just amazing, real and have great development that compliments the plot. The main character, Cassidy, was the best female character I have read about the whole year. I mean her character development was the greatest in realizing many things and she was real and easy to grasp the jist of her. Zeke, the hotness and compassionate guy, he was the best kind of guy because no matter what he was always there for Cassidy and shown a care for her since day one. Jasper, who was the craziest guy ever in the whole entire book, showed no care at any of the time for Cassidy only just to get essays (talk about a relationship with benefits). He absolutely disgusted me and definitely made me hate guys like him so much more. Micheal, who was the nerd who was oblivious to any facts of love, he absolutely pissed me off with not knowing how Cassidy felt about him. I mean it was made pretty clear that she liked him but he didn’t read the signals. Lastly, even though there are more characters these are the most important, Julia. She was Cassidy’s best friend and the most predictable girl or like the girl in the school who is the most popular but who is nice is her. All of the characters were fun and enjoyable to read about.

So the story was basically about a girl who takes the heat ,for her best friend Julia (aka her cousin), for a stupid prank and gets her life turned up by being sent to a juvenile delinquent recovery program. While being sent away, she’s met the most boyishly cute guy with an exception, he’s a delinquent. Well maybe not, but as senior year approaches new lines become crossed, trust becomes scarce and love, well it comes in threes. This book was amazing and had a built in fun experiences, guaranteeing a fun, happy day for any reader. I enjoyed this book and came to find out that I absolutely love YA contemporaries. So I give this book a 5 and I definitely recommend it to hopeless romantics like me.

Love you guys,
XOXOOXOOOXOXOOOXOOXOOXOOXOOXO
Setierah

Author:

I'm setierah and I LOVEEEE blogging about books, its my life.

Leave a Reply

