Posted in Author, Doing a Duty, Inspiring, Something New

Guest Post by Natalie Wright!!

Hey guys, so here’s the post where the spotlight isn’t on me or a post I did. I happily give the spotlight to the author Natalie Wright to give a guest post on the inspiration behind her books. So enough of my ramblings and further ado I offer this post.

“Amidst chaos and ruin, can love blossom in Emily’s Heart?”

That was the story question I had as I began writing Emily’s Heart. What a challenge! On the one hand, I had to create a believable Apocalyptic world in contemporary America. On the other hand, I had to write a love story. It’s hard for a character to feel romantic when a simple trip to the grocery store can result in death!

When developing my Apocalyptic World, sadly the real-world daily news provided plenty of inspiration. Some of my “Apocalyptic World” chapters are pulled from bits and pieces of news stories I had read. My goal was to create a world that felt so real to readers that they’d put the book down, go outside and worry that they were going to be talked by the “Dark Mob.” Good people gone bad and bad people gone worse.

Yet amidst all of the muggings, robberies, kidnapping and killings, I had to find a way for Emily’s love story to emerge. Sometimes hard times can bring people closer.

So guys I hoped you enjoyed this post of the inspiration that helped this author make a question blossom into an amazing story. Have a great day guys and I will see you later.
XOXOOXOOXOOXOXOOXOOXOXLOLOOXOXLOXOX
Setierah

Author:

I'm setierah and I LOVEEEE blogging about books, its my life.

Leave a Reply

