Posted in Book Review, Book Reviews, Booktubeathon 2014, Summer Loving, What I am reading

Review: The Distance Between Us

Hey guys,
Long time me no see lol, but guess what I have a grand review of this book that I absolutely fell in love with. Distance Between us, and it’s an absolute amazing book. I’m sorry I haven’t been here at all for you guys but I’ve been busy setting new things up and just a lot of things that required multi-tasking. But besides my complaining, let’s get into this review.

Worlds apart, yet so close. A love so unimagined that it was unclear to Caymen. But Xander could see it from a mile away. This love was messed with rumors, lies, hatred, opinions but was stronger than ever with a unexplained bond between the two. What made this love so special was the way it was constant and never changed. But with Caymen, problems were always expected and never stopped.

Characters, Characters, what could I say about these characters. Well, Caymen was a very stubborn character that never really believed Xander when he said he wanted to be with her and well none the less she’s like me with holding back. But she’s mostly this way because of how her moms opinions inflicted on her, but besides stubborn, she’s fun,sarcastic,funny and very smart girl. Xander, is the PERFECT MAN, he’s understanding, funny, and can be controlling but in a good way. He’s like the matching puzzle piece to Caymen’s puzzle piece. Caymen’s mother, who I must say is a very opinionated mother who is dead against rich men. Her mother was just very annoying at times with her opinions but was a sort of great mother. Skye, she’s the girl that evey girl needs as a best friend because she supported Caymen and just always was there for her and never left her side. She was spazzy, fun, daring kind of friend that made everything better for Caymen. Mason, the guy Skye set Caymen up with, was the lead singer of a band and he was very umm weird. He was the type of guy that was a cool going guy who was a womanizer.

So the storyline of this book is like amazing, I love the romance and comedy. I mean it all just kind of came together and never broke apart. So back to the actual storyline, the book started as a regular day when Xander and Caymen meet in Caymen’s mothers doll shop. And instantly there is this kind of connection between them but Caymen denies every bit of it and tries to go on with her life but is constantly disturbed with his presence. Xander, was a never ending ray of sunshine, lol no but he kept fight for her but against his dad. A lot of conflict happened in the book but the best part was how most of  the characters worked together to improved the problems. The book was like a magical imaging put together.

So to conclude this book was amazing and it definitely made me miss every minute of not reading the book. I give this book a 5 star rating and a definite spot on my favorites list. I definitely think you guys should check this funny romance out, I mean you’ll be like a person that laughs and everybody’s like what are you laughing about. Lol but let me stop before you leave me, but like anyways check this book out and check my giveaway out in my last post or on the sidebar. So I love you guys and have a great day.

Love,

Setierah

XOOXLOXLOOXLOOXLXOLXOOOXOLXOLXO

Author:

I'm setierah and I LOVEEEE blogging about books, its my life.

One thought on “Review: The Distance Between Us

Leave a Reply

