Posted in Uncategorized

Interview with China Dennington

Hey guys so here is the interview from the lovely author, China Dennington. Hope you guys enjoy!

1. What made you want to write a novel at this age? Were you inspired by someone or something? How does it feel to be an author around this time?

A. I don’t know, I’ve always loved to create stories and I’ve had the goal of being a published author for awhile now. It’s exciting! I can’t wait to publish the rest of the trilogy!

2. Where did you get your idea for the book itself? Did you require much research for the topic or did your writing just flow with words.

A. I was doing a typing speed test on one of the National Novel Writing Month websites where I had to write a random story for ten minutes. In that story mermaids and time-travel came up. I decided it was interesting enough that I wanted it to be my next novel.

3. When writing this book, how did you balance your writing with your daily schedule? Was this a very easy task (balancing life) for you to do or did you struggle with it?

A. It was pretty easy. I go to online public school, so my schedule is flexible.

4.If you had to pick any author that has influenced your writing style, who would it be, and why do you think they influenced you? Does this author impact your daily morals or beliefs in your writing?

A. I don’t know that any one author has influenced it, but I love to read emotional scenes. The emotional elements of the book have become very important to me.

5. Has becoming an author changed your inner self in any way, how?

A. It hasn’t changed me, but it’s such an amazing experience to connect with readers through my writing. Reading is usually a very personal experience. When I get caught up in characters while I’m reading, I become invested in their struggles and their story. That’s what I want to happen when people read my books.

Thanks for reading, I hope you enjoyed. I definitely did.

XLOLLLXOLLXLXLLXOLO
Setierah

Author:

I'm setierah and I LOVEEEE blogging about books, its my life.

Leave a Reply

