Posted in Uncategorized

The Sisterhood Of The World Bloggers Award

Hi guys,

So recently I was nominated for The Sisterhood of the World Bloggers Award with so many others and well here is me doing the questions that are required of and that I am so happy to do. Here’s the check list of what I have to do:

  • Thank the blogger who nominated you. √
  • Put the award logo on your blog. √
  • Answer ten questions. √
  • Make up ten new questions. √
  • Nominate ten bloggers & notify them. √

So I have to thank alysynreinhardt a million times for giving me this huge opportunity, like it’s these sorts of things that makes me love to blog even more! But besides just thanking her, here are my answers to her following questions.

1. Drink of choice while reading? Coffee or tea? Red wine or white? None?

Drinks? This really depends on my environment, like if I’m sitting at Starbucks I’m enjoying either a hot chocolate or an Ice Passion Tea. But if I’m at home I’m usually waaayyyyy healthier and have water or Ice tea. So it just depends on where I’m at.

2. Name an indie or lesser known author that’s a favorite of yours. Why? Link to their stuff if you can!

Ok so I have to be honest, Once I did this reviewing job a year ago for a book full of short Horror stories and let me tell you, you’ve never read horror until you read this guy’s horror. Like it was crazy good and I absolutely LOVEDDDD it and I feel his book, The Grind, isn’t as known as it should be and I just can’t express it enough. And furthermore you need to read the book to find out, but here is the great author, Stavro Yianni.

3. Do you think the author’s intent matters most? Or the reader’s interpretation?

Well because reader’s can interpret anything any way like mistaking a banana for a yellow boat is going to happen among different people. So therefore I think the author’s intent is more important than the reader’s interpretation because if the author intends to do something it usually is widespread over that book or series. Where as the reader’s interpretation is different in many respects.

4. What’s a book you were originally not a fan of, but then loved?

Ummmm I would have to say that I wasn’t a big lover of Twilight until I was pushed into reading the book, which made me love it. (Lol sorry to those haters, but I gotta represent my peeps) I don’t know how I could of ever lived without those books, lol.

5. Did you ever have an argument with somebody over/about a book?

Well I don’t know if this counts, but I’m currently taking a course on coursera about Shakespeare and I used the wrong names about my analysis and this person totally just commented something like: It wasn’t them who were fighting, soooo. I was legit looking at my laptop with three reactions:

Really? You think your cool.
Slapping
Get Down There!
Crying
Sorry I didn’t live up to your expectations…

I honestly felt all three things at the same time because that’s how wrong the comment was, but moving on.

6. Do you write in your books?

No, Not really. I mean I have never written in my own books because I just feel like I’m going against some legal book law about writing in books, so I don’t really practice that. But Stickies are another conversation.

7. Favorite classic book?

Lol does it have to be an actual classic, or could it be my translation of classic? Well I’ll do both of the interpretations. My favorite classic would have to be The Bell Jar by Sylvia Plath. Like I don’t know there was just something about the book that drew me and still does. My interpretation of classic book would have to be Obsidian by Jennifer L. Armentrou (actually the whole series is).

8. Favorite recent book? (recent as in, published in the last ten years or so, I guess)

This is like the easiest question all night, Fangirl is my favorite recently published book. Reasons being because the book is freaking amazing and because the book made me so jealous of a relationship that they had and I didn’t lol. Plus the writing, characters and plot but yeah. (Like this post if you are a fangirl over Fangirl).

9. Do you think authorship is especially important? For example, if I’m from New York, should I only write in the voice of someone from New York? What about different ethnicities or genders? Does this only apply when the narration is first-person

I am 50 shades of grey on this question (not in that way you nasties lol), like I think it does matter but I mean I don’t think you would die if someone didn’t use great authorship skills. But I think that if you are writing a story from a different POV or setting that you aren’t familiar with, you should definitely do some research. This research is the most important (and fun) part in developing a POV, setting or anything that you have no clue about! It’s like that cheat sheet someone gives you to copy.

10. Favorite book villain or bad guy?

Lol honestly I spent 20 minutes, just right now, thinking about all the bad guys in books I’ve read forever ago but I finally have one. Stone, from Anomaly. And I know all of you who read that book are going to want to slap me but he was just a made up character, full of deception that I wanted to love but he broke my heart. Mannnnn, I had high hopes for him.

So that was it, but here’s the fun part I get announce some people, I picked for this award and this is also free to anyone just wants to do this, soooo. Get ready, set, listen up!

vacation MODE

The Librarian Who Doesn’t Say Shhh

Belle Of The Literati

Readers In Wonderland 

Brandi Breathes Books 

Adventures of A Book Junkie

My Friends are Fiction 

I’ll Tumble for YA

My ten questions:

1.What is usually the time you are up reading in the day?

2. As a book junkie (with other things), what are some of your pet peeves about

3. What is the deciding factor when determining what book series to marathon?

4. So when starting a reading challenge, what is your game plan you use to complete it? How does it work?

5. Favorite Genre?

6. Favorite classic author?

7. What book do you think would be good as a book to movie adaptation?

8.  What seems to be the most important part to a book: conflict, characters or plot? Why?

9.Do you have specific places, on the go or at home, that you read in? What are they?

10. If there was a debate about the best classic book in the 19th century, which book would be talked about, what would the debate be about and what side would you be on?

Author:

I'm setierah and I LOVEEEE blogging about books, its my life.

3 thoughts on “The Sisterhood Of The World Bloggers Award

  1. Thanks for the nomination! 🙂 I’ll let my co-blogger know and ask if she wants to do it! The #3 that you had to answer is a super tough question, and I don’t even know what I what answer. On one hand I love to see how many different thoughts and theories can come from so many different people but I’m sure the author wrote it with a specific idea in mind. I know some authors that blatantly say “It’s up to the readers,” which is nice but frustrating at the same time, haha.

    1. I know it was hard for me to answer, like it took me forever to answer. And your totally welcome, like I love your blog and it’s an honor to have you answer my nomination. 🙂

Leave a Reply

