Posted in Blogging, Deep Thinking I do, Doing a Duty, Uncategorized, Vlogging, What My life is about

Lets Talk about Finishing Books

So Howdy Strangers,

It is I Setierah stopping by to write a post, and I have to say that it is good to be back like work has been excruciatingly long and tiring that every chance I have to kick-back and relax I either: fall asleep, stare off into the distance like a creep, or eat pigishly (I made that word up). But I’m happy to write for you guys and not be a creep, because honestly I’m halfway to becoming a weirdo. But on the topic at hand I would like to discuss finishing books, and I really chose this topic because finishing a book is definitely the hardest thing to do. I swear it’s super hard because you have these moments with the book that no one may ever know about, which just means you guys attached at the hip, which is the one thing that every one is dying to have. So let’s get down to the nitty grittiness of finishing books. 

Finishing books, the worst absolute thing that has to be done (when liked) since school was invented. Let’s be honest, all of us readers dread finishing books because it’s like an end to the alternate world we wish our life was, just like the twilight series phase. So the question still remains: How do I break with my book on nice terms? Well to be honest, breaking up with books (finishing books) isn’t easy because you mainly go through the pain yourself because the book has no feelings and pretty much does this everyday like a machine. You feel used don’t you? But you shouldn’t, if a book has many readers it’s a good thing and is the ONLY exception to cheating.  Embrace the book’s loving arms and enjoy the moments you and the book had, and when it’s time to go save the tears for your friends to listen to because the book is already on to the next culprit. 

I’ve actually been this foolish reader, who was absolutely infatuated with the prestigious writing and riveting characters. Believe me, when your that deep in love or infatuation you can’t just hit it and quit it, it’s your job to continue reading the book. Like I said, I’ve been in this situation a few times and believe that once your in, your in. So to all of my readers, get attached and love thy book but when it’s time to go, don’t get teary eyed just leave with your pride. It’s so much easier than begging for something that’ll never be, at least until the sequel. And to be honest, sometimes that sequel just doesn’t live up to the expectations but we have to give it a try anyways. 

So take my advice and be careful with your love because you’ll be hooked in and cooked to eat like a fish. Read until you can’t see anymore because finishing books will always hurt like a knife to the heart. So anyways, that was my quick post and come back for my review of a couple of books you didn’t even know I read, you might even enjoy my reactions. 

XOXLLOXLOXLXOLXOXLXLOXLX

Setierah 

Author:

I'm setierah and I LOVEEEE blogging about books, its my life.

Leave a Reply

