Posted in Uncategorized

August Life featuring Books, Back to School Stress, and MY BIRTHDAY BITCHES!!!!!!!

Hi my lovelies,

So as you can see from the title, we have things to discuss. Which is personally better than just writing about what I read in July, which I hate to break it to you but I only read one book, which absolutely sucks! I think us having monthly discussions about my life (not to seem self-centered but lol jk) and your life will keep our lives in balance. But don’t ask how lol. Anyways, Moving on.

Absolutely Books and Bookish news

The first thing to discuss is what I am reading for this month, which is so freaking exciting because I’m actually reading!

  1. Fearless 2 by Francine Pascal-

I’m honestly WAY more excited for this book then all of the other books because honestly I can’t wait for some bad-ass beat downs with sarcastic, non-emotionless comebacks. Like I might not be selling the book too well but this whole entire series is so enticing to me, like no lie.

2. Plus One by Elizabeth Fama-

17934493I really have no idea what this book is about but I like the cover a lot and think it could be worth read. Like this was impulse buy from book outlet, so we will see how this book turns out. I have really high hopes, and if any of you has read it please tell me about it in the comments.

3. Your Voice is All I Hear by Leah Scheier-

I’m actually already reading this book, on my android and ipad, but I can’t really give you a cohesive “review” of the book because I’m not far enough. But so far it’s very interesting and plus it isn’t out yet, which is always fun. So definitely pre-order the book to read it with me lol and maybe we can write a review together! 🙂

4. Trust No One by Paul Cleave-

CLKuXOKWcAANEFI

So like the previous book, I have started this book I haven’t finished but I can say that the book is starting out a little slow and developing into a mystery sort of thing, but I’ll let you know how that goes. This book just came out a few days ago (1 or 2 days ago) so definitely check out the reviews and all that jazz and let me know what you thought of the book yourself.

Okay, for my bookish news let me be fast and nimble like Jack lol. I am reading for the Booktubeathon, that I definitely failed last year, and hoping that I finish all of the challenges. So if you want to know what I’m reading, I’ll let you know all the deets next week after it has finished so I can definitely focus and get done. But no I won’t be participating in the twitter sprints because I have no idea lol. On to the next!

Absolutely Books and Bookish news (1)

Time to introduce 25% of my life to you guys, which is big, you guys are getting special treatment lol. So as you know summer must come to an end for a lot of people, the high school and college population especially, and school starts back up full force with homework, annoying teachers and nonsense rules. Can you tell I absolutely love school yet, lol no. But I am stressing this year because I have college applications due by January and I barely even have a 1500 on my SAT, so I am stressing out. Badly. What is a girl supposed to do, bat her eyelashes and smile until she gets accepted into that college? Umm I don’t think that works anymore Betty Boop, sorry.

images
“No One Told Me That…”

But that’s my school thing that’s going on, and now I have a fun announcement! It’s My Birthday This Month!!!!!!

excited-gif
Current Mood

Which means that my second year blogging is here and I just have no Idea what to say, I’m just so happy. Happy to reach out to how ever many people I do and I’m just happy to be the one doing it and I don’t have any idea what to say right now. So before I start crying tears of happiness, let us discuss the celebration.

NYC (1)
Please Come….

It’s September 11th-25th, there will be giveaway’s and posts and things that I don’t even know about yet, but just come and show up that week to my blog and it’ll be an extravaganza.

So I hope you enjoyed and well if you didn’t, too damn bad it took me forever to make it so you like it or go somewhere else than my blog. So have a good night and remember this ecard, it might actually thrill you!

1338995900486_2198544
That’s Meeeeeeee

XOXOXXLXOXLXOXLXOX

Setierah

Author:

I'm setierah and I LOVEEEE blogging about books, its my life.

Leave a Reply

