Posted in Uncategorized

98 tag questions!!! Get to know me!

Hi guys,

So I had this idea that you have no idea of who I am outside of being a book nerd that happens to love writing, watching youtube videos, and delivering news about books. I want to let you guys know who I am in a tag that is totally intrusive and absolutely long, so let’s get to it!

  1. Grab the book nearest to you, turn to page 18, and find line 4.

Well the book that I grab closest to me is called YOU by Caroline Kepnes, and anyways page 18 line 4 says: “You like space. That’s why you leave the windows open. You don’t know how to be alone with yourself. And if you block out the world, there you’d be.” I know this  is a long line but you get why I love reading this book, soo yeah.

2.Stretch your left arm out as far as you can, What can you touch?

Well when I reach my arm out to the left, I can feel… Well, Air.

3.Before you started this survey, what were you doing?

Umm before I began to do this survey, I was actually watching my favorite movie Fifty Shades of Grey and before I get yelled at for liking a movie that, quote on quote “supports sexual abuse and violence against women”, which is absolutely nuts. If anything, this movie supports a women’s sexual  journey from being a virgin to now becoming a new in-depth woman, but not being a virgin doesn’t change you. But let me stop because honestly this is getting awkward.

image

4.What is the last thing you watched on TV?

Friends, which is honestly my life, like who doesn’t like that show!

Ross-Tan
The one with a tan, lol.

5.Without looking, guess what time it is.

5:35, I think. Mostly because Seinfeld is on.

6.Now look at the clock. What is the actual time?

6:04, umm that shows I know my basic T.V. guide knowledge lol.

7.With the exception of the computer, what can you hear?

I can hear crickets outside making that weird noise, umm I hear the blaring conversation between Elaine and Jerry on Seinfeld talking about friends with benefits. I can hear the shuffling of my family in the house, and the interrupting noise of the neighbors.

8.When did you last step outside? What were you doing?

Well, I stepped outside like 3 hours ago to go with my mom to get food that she had already ordered which was good, but I’m still hungry. Sooo, on to the next.

9.Did you dream last night?

I don’t remember, I think I was too tired to dream at all.

10.Do you remember your dreams?

I try so hard to remember the dreams but they just all poof from my head by my first drink of water.

11.When did you last laugh?

This morning at 11:00 when I was getting dropped off by my umm “friend” lol.

12.Do you remember why / at what?

I was laughing at my friend calling me all sorts of bad names and us flicking off our friends in the parking lot as we were leaving. Oh and my friend almost, numerous times, pretending to crash into something. Sooooo I had a full day of laughter of fear and enjoyment. Next!

13.What is on the walls of the room you are in?

Faces of guys I’ve ever dated, jk not.Basically, all the walls I’m looking at are all blank except two, one with a painting of something that doesn’t even go with any of the furniture and the other has a picture of all the people my nana use to know in her dancing career.

14.Seen anything weird lately?

Well, I did see American Dad, and Clevland Show, soo I’ve had my share of weird for today.

15.What do you think of this quiz?

To be honest, this quiz is very long and Intrusive of my life but I absolutely don’t mind letting you guys into my true personality, that you guys might or might not like. 16.What is the last film you saw?

16.What is the last film you saw?

The last movie I’ve seen was obviously Fifty Shades Of Grey and plenty of Youtube videos that are like all I freaking live by.

17.If you could live anywhere in the world, where would you live?

If I could live anywhere I would choose to live in Venice, because it is literally the cutest place I have ever seen and I love the travel by gondolas on the water it is the most romantic thing to be ever done.

18.If you became a multi-millionaire overnight, what would you buy?

This is a really hard question because I would probably pay for all the things I need for the rest of my senior year, get my prom dress, buy books, makeup, camera and then buy a car and then save money. That’s what I would do, what would you do?19.Tell me something about you that most people don’t know.

19.Tell me something about you that most people don’t know.

A lot of people, except adults, don’t know that I live with a disease known as Sickle cell anemia and well life has its ups and downs but it’s nothing serious, compared to cancer patients I’m just a hobo on the side of the road. Everyone else, not just cancer patients, are the real brave ones.

20.If you could change one thing about the world, regardless of guilt or politics, what would you do?

I would change the education over the south and the north making them equally challenging and concerned about the people that are having intense troubles with the curriculum. I would also create more ways to help students pay for college without racking up loan debt because for some there is no way that they can pay for that. Lastly, I would find ways to tackle the U.S’s overall debt.

21.Do you like to dance?

Umm somewhat,  I mean it’s not my favorite thing to do but it’s fun to do.

jkjk
meee all the way

22.Would you ever consider living abroad?

Yes, I would. I would love to travel to different countries while learning my major,  think that would make me the happiest about learning.

23.Does your name make any interesting anagrams?

Yes, lol actually my name creates SAP, which is actually like no lie the best and worst thing.

24.Who made the last incoming call on your phone?

My Grandmother

25.What is the last thing you downloaded onto your computer?

The last thing  I downloaded on my computer was either a pdf on psychology or the background I made for my blog.

26.Last time you swam in a pool?

I know it had to be a long time because I barely have been outside like compared to all other tan people I’m the palest of them all.

27.Type of music you like most?

Umm, I love all music except some but my absolute favorite would be pop and R&B. Don’t hate.

28.Type of music you dislike most?

This is so easy, I hate country music. Every time it plays I really just feel like crawling in bed and tearing my ears out of my head to put them out of misery because I feel that bad for them. Sorry, Not sorry.

29.Are you listening to music right now?

No, I’m watching Seinfeld.

soup
No soup for you!

30.What color is your bedroom carpet?

My bedroom carpet is tan and uncomfortable.

31.If you could change something about your home, without worry about expense or mess, what would you do?

I would change the size of my bathroom, my bedroom, my closet and then add more makeup and add more lighting and get more clothes, and accessories and make my closet like a room. A lot of other things.

32.What was the last thing you bought?

The last thing I bought was a portable charger to charge my devices on the go where ever I am and whenever my devices die. Say goodbye to the old world of dying phones without outlets and hello to portable chargers.

33.Have you ever ridden on a motorbike?

Nope, I don’t think I’ll ever ride a motorbike.

34.Would you go bungee jumping or sky diving?

I don’t think I would ever get up the nerve to do either of these things and if I did I would need to have someone push me out to help me sky dive or bungee jump.

35.Do you have a garden?

Nope, but I want one with all kinds of flowers and vegetables.

36.Do you really know all the words to your national anthem?

Umm, can I say yes because I feel like a bad American if I don’t.37.What is the first thing you think of when you wake up in the morning?

37.What is the first thing you think of when you wake up in the morning?

Can I go back to sleep, or graduate already? Oh, and can I have some cookies!

large

38.If you could eat lunch with one famous person, who would it be?

If I could it would either be Jordan Peel and Keegan Micheal Key or Kim Kardashian. One because they are soo funny and make my days so amazing and the other because she isn’t as shallow as people believe she is, I think she’s very smart and intuitive than people give her credit for.

39.Who sent the last text message you received?

My friend, Ashanti asking about me giving her my homework to copy.

40.Which store would you choose to max out your credit card?

Barnes and Nobles

41.What time is bed time?

Anytime I lay my head down, to go to sleep.

42.Have you ever been in a beauty pageant?

Nope, don’t plan to. I hate competitions about beauty, give me a competition about intelligence and I’m up for it.

43.How many tattoos do you have?

0, I don’t know when I’m going to get some at all.

44.If you don’t have any, have you ever thought of getting one?

Umm only once.

45.What did you do for your last birthday?

Bowling with my family and eating a whole bunch of cake.46.Do you carry a donor card?

46.Do you carry a donor card?

No, I don’t have a donor card, I don’t think I need one?

47.Who was the last person you ate dinner with?

My dad, basically a casual dinner while watching T.V.

48.Is the glass half empty or half full?

Half full.

49.What’s the farthest-away place you’ve been?

Alabama.

50.When’s the last time you ate a homegrown tomato?

3 years ago.

51.Have you ever won a trophy?

Yes, in 8th grade I got a trophy from being in national junior honor society.

52.Are you a good cook?

I would like to think so, I make a mean Chicken Alfredo, that makes your mouth water.

4w6mri

53.Do you know how to pump your own gas?

What is that, I don’t understand? Lol just kidding, I know how to pump gas so well I could get a job as a gas pump attendant.

54.If you could meet any one person (from history or currently alive), who would it be?

That’s a really good question, I have no idea, I think if I could meet Martin Luther King I would be really happy because I would get to know what his point of view was of his accomplishments because honestly I only know of his famous I Have A Dream speech. Which was his main point of view, but you know.

55.Have you ever had to wear a uniform to school?

Nope, my schools have only believed in personal identity because they were mainly performing art schools, so I have a good life lol.

56.Do you touch-type?

I don’t know? You tell me.

tumblr_mn1kczgYQz1rk9yo7o3_500

57.What’s under your bed?

Umm 2 paintings, stray shoes, socks, and a whole bunch of crumbs.

58.Do you believe in love at first sight?

Yes, I do, I believe in mystical myths and fairy tales, scary legends and everything along with that. But really I do believe in it, it’s just that Love is definitely a hard topic to even talk about because honestly it’s been one of the things in my life that has caused pain and I like to leave that stone unturned. So sorry if I characterize love with mystical fairy tales.

59.Think fast, what do you like right now?

I like pizza and Chinese food.

60.Where were you on Valentine’s day?

Last Valentines day I was either at work of home watching movies and eating chocolate that I bought for myself.

61.What time do you get up?

What I want: 5:00 a.m. What I do: 6:50.

62.What was the name of your first pet?

Nette Nette.

63.Who is the second to last person to call you?

My Mom.

64.Is there anything going on this weekend?

Just working all day, both days.

65.How are you feeling right now?

I am feeling tired, and impatient but it’s all good.

66.What do you think about the most?

I think about school, bills for college and when I’m going to go to college/sleep.

67.What time do you get up in the morning?

Isn’t this the same question as before, umm next.

68.If you had A Big Win in the Lottery, how long would you wait to tell people?

I would wait until I have helped my mom and grown my career, so a very long time.

69.Who would you tell first?

Mom and my boyfriend/husband.

70.What is the last movie that you saw at the cinema?

The last movie I saw was Concussion with Will Smith.

71.Do you sing in the shower?

Only when a good song comes on.

sing-shower

72.What do you do most when you are bored?

I watch T.V or I read lol typical stuff I guess.

73.What do you do for a living?

I serve the elderly their meals and help them with what they need, for right now.

74.Do you love your job?

Yes, I do. I mean some of the elderly people are very nice and have a lot of information that is useful.

75.What did you want to be when you grew up?

When I was younger I wanted to be numerous things, but now I want to be a psychiatrist, and don’t ask why.

76.If you could have any job, what would you want to do/be?

If I could, I would become a so many things, I can’t even make a choice right now.Which came first the chicken or the egg?

77.Which came first the chicken or the egg?

The egg.

78.How many keys on your key ring?

3.

79.Where would you retire to?

I would retire to Paris or London because I’ve always lived in the USA so I would go somewhere to live where I’ve never been

80.What kind of car do you drive?

I don’t know, let’s find out in February.

81.What are your best physical features?

So I think my lips and hair are the best parts to me because they make me who I really am.

82.What are your best characteristics?

Umm, my best traits are intelligence, kindness, and understanding.

83.If you could go anywhere in the world on vacation where would you go?

I would go to Greece to learn about ancient mythology and to just get to see all of the great architecture and just experience this place that I have never known in my life before.What kind of books do you like to read?

84.What kind of books do you like to read?

You guys know that I absolutely love to read YA Fiction so that’s really my passion that I read because it inspires my writing and helps my imagination.

85.What is your favorite time of the day?

My favorite time of the day happens to be night time because that is absolutely when I thrive and create more of my life and I absolutely enjoy it.

86.Where did you grow up?

I originally grew up in Norwalk, Connecticut.

87.How far away from your birthplace do you live now?

I live thousands of miles away from where I originally grew up.

88.What are you reading now?

In class: House of Mirth For fun: Betrayal by R. L. Stine

89.Are you a morning person or a night owl?

Night owl.

90.Can you touch your nose with your tongue?

Uhh lol, Nope I can’t.

91.Can you close your eyes and raise your eyebrows?

Sort of.

92.Do you have pets?

Yes, I have a neighborhood cat that I feed every morning and night.

93.How many rings before you answer the phone?

3 or 4 rings before I answer.

94.What is your best childhood memory?

Uhh. I remember being young and loving to watch cartoons. So there was this one cold day and me and my dad had to stay home and burn firewood and basically watched Frosty the SnowmanWhat are some of the different jobs that you have had in your life?

frosty-o

95.What are some of the different jobs that you have had in your life?

I’ve only had one so far because I’m literally a child sooo you get my drift.

96.Any new and exciting things that you would like to share?

I’M GOING TO COLLEGE lol, but you already knew that.What is most important in life?

97.What is most important in life?

I think learning and growing are the most important things in my life right now because it’s the only way I’ll be able to help anyone in the future.

98.What Inspires you?

Everything inspires me, the way the world goes on without missing a beat is inspiring, which is great because life is an inspiring thing!

So thanks guys for sticking with me for 98 questions, there were two repeat questions so I decided to delete them. But I hoped you guys enjoyed getting to know more about me because some people don’t even know half of the things you guys now know so enjoy being one up. So Have a great day guys and I will see you guys  on Monday.

XOXOOXOXO,

Setierah

 

Author:

I'm setierah and I LOVEEEE blogging about books, its my life.

Leave a Reply

