Posted in Book Reviews, Something New, Starting up, Uncategorized, What I am reading

Part I: My All Time Favorite Series

Hayy guys,

It is I Setierah, and today I have a post that is all about my favorite series but never fear after today I will be doing two more parts commemorating my favorite stand alone books, and then lastly I’ll pick a favorite out of all of them, so stayed tune for that. Let me know if you guys love any of the series as well, and well tell me in the comments to start a conversation between me and you. But without further ado, let’s get into the list of series that are my fave (in order going down from six to one good to all time fave).

Twilightbook7. Twilight Series by Stephanie Meyer

So guys I had to put this series on here because this is the book that started it all, it began my obsession and well has began the fight between were wolves and vampires and team Jacob (ME!!) and team Edward. It was MVP from the beginning and deserves the placement on my list, so congrats for making it to the big leagues Twilight!

6. Bad Girls Don’t Die series by Katie Alender

416-3N8L-WL._SY344_BO1,204,203,200_

Umm this book is the one that gave me chills at night when I was going to sleep, it was the one that made me scuttle under my sheets, it terrified me. But I loved it and the whole series, like it had going on from the beginning all the way till the end and even from there I still wanted more. This book has honestly turned me onto the thrillers more and more, making me a buff of horror (even though I was already into the horror); I really think it taught me the difference between cheap thrills and long lasting fears. So it’s really good, and I think you guys should check this book out, because ultimately if your like me you’ll actually loves it!

Hush,hush5. Hush, Hush by Becca Fitzpatrick

This book let me tell you, is just really good because of the romance, the science fiction basis and the just really good characters, which drew me in from the beginning and made me feel apart of the story. This series was apart of my addiction to books about fallen angels because I just thought they were interesting and they made my day because I always wanted to date them lol. But let’s be serious, I knew I could never date one but this just kept the dream alive and made me happy. One thing to add, beware of the major emotions that will be felt because there will be a lot of what I call Bella and Edward drama: new moon edition, so if you were a fan of that, which I don’t know who was, get reading there’s because there’s two or three books after this.

4. The Unbecoming Of Mara Dyer by Michelle Hodkinmaradyer

LOVEEEE this book, like this is life and any of you who don’t know about this book or don’t like it, I can tell you that we’re going to have to have a duel. Lol, for real though. Like this book was just amazing from the start and had me going at every twist that she was going to make, especially in every book. But like honest, in book three literally I was a page turning vampire sucking all of the words I could get off each page, like that’s how good her books are. And can we just take a second to acknowledge Noah and Mara, like they were goals AF and I wish I could find a guy like that. Case and Point.

fallen3. Fallen by Lauren Kate

Ooooh I have so much to say about this one, and let me just begin by saying DAAMN DANIEL, like that’s how explosive this book can get and trust me this book had me in shambles like it’s not right to do this to me. And that same kind of yo-yoing was happening all the way to the end like no. But I was in my trance because of the delicious characters and the plot with all of those fallen angels and the greatest back story ever, like this was the book that started my obsession from the beginning. I just… have no more words. Just read it, and you’ll see.

2. The Selection by Kiera Cassselection

This series was so good, like I couldn’t get enough of it. It was like a reality T.V. show that fulfilled my secret desire but that was so much more different. It was like all No I don’t want to leave, then Oh fine I’ll go to F**k this mess to OMG he’s so cool, and it all progressed to the last book, well not last but before the generational change, and it all was just a satisfying mess (also the little thoughts were from the main character, just to be clear lol). This book also had its ups and downs to the point that I wanted to either smack or punch somebody, you know who I’m talking about if you read the last book in the last pages. It just gave me problems, which made it so much better, like the character and the mess put together was like heaven and I must admit I was in heaven while reading this.

lux1.Obsidian by Jennifer L. Armentrout 

This… Was My Life at 1:30 A.M and still is. The greatest series to me and, lets just say the best characters I’ve ever seen, well almost but like really close. This series had everything, it had the romance, the action, the love triangle, the ups and downs, and especially an epic love, and lets just say the hottest guy ever read about. It IS LIFE. So guys get the book and start living because It’s that good, I swear.

 

So I hope you guys enjoyed this, and come back next Wednesday to see my favorite stand alone books, because you might see something you want to read. And guys I don’t duel it was just a joke I had to tell because it’s so funny lol not. But anyways enjoy your Wednesday morning and have  a good day my lovelies!

XOLXOLXOLXOXLOXLO

Setierah

Author:

I'm setierah and I LOVEEEE blogging about books, its my life.

Leave a Reply

