Posted in Blogging, Book Reviews, Something New, Starting up, Uncategorized, Vlogging, What I am reading

Part Two: My All Time Fave Stand Alone’s

Hi guys,

So if you read my post last Wednesday you would know that today is going to be dedicated to my favorite stand alone’s and lets just say that I’m very excited. But before you read this one check out part one here or read it later, your choice guys. But anyways here’s the next part and I hope you enjoy and remember I’m going from 7 to 1 from the best to my all time faves, so yeah here’s the post.

wewereliars7. We Were Liars by E. Lockhart

We Were Liars was a book that completely made me think and wonder while devouring words, it was literally that good. This book had me going from the very beginning and had the best ending, and if you haven’t heard about it here’s my review, and it was just so surprising. I can’t give out any details due to the people who haven’t read the book yet so yeah. But the book was and is absolutely great, definitely read it. You won’t expect the ending!

6. Parallel by Lauren Millerparallel

Two different universes, and that’s how  you get me on a silver platter you know. Like I don’t know what it was but the different parallel universes definitely was very appealing to me. But this book was just a mix of everything from the sciency things to the romantic decisions, it was just the imaginary tale of my life that I really want because its great. The characters also made this a joy to read because they were just the right amount of different and indecisive parts I want. So anyways I loved this book and well you know I had to put it in my faves but also check out the review I did on it.

afterworlds5. Afterworlds by Scott Westerfield

This book was absolutely intriguing, and had me in a trance, like this book was real and when I mean real, I mean real. But what do I mean, I mean that this book brought different elements and used like magic and wah-lah it was the best in seconds. But I also love the book because of the characters, and how the characters personality was formulated as the pages went on and to be exact, the grey pages were my ultimate fave for the character development. The best part also seemed to be the slight romances in both of the stories, like they were both good and made me want more, but here’s my actual, non-rambled thoughts .

4. The Distance Between Us by Kasie West distancebetweenus

OMG this book was so amazing like I when I say amazing I mean that it was everything that I wanted in this masterpiece. Like the romance was intense and had me going from the very beginning and just made me want to live in between this couple, or soon-to-be couple. I also loved this book because it had a very down to the earth tone and plot and just really made me want to keep reading when nothing was left. Basically this book was everything and not enough at the same time. I just want to say a big thanks to Kasie West for her ability to write romance, just saying (here’s the review.)

AandRdetour3. Amy and Roger Epic Detour by Morgan Matson

All I can say is YES, YES, YES! This book was like all that and a bag of potato chips and definitely spotted attention and never let go. I loved the romance, but hated how long it took for a couple to come together, I also loved both of the characters and their cute ways and I think I feel in love with the male figure, but like that always happens soo you know. But what was also cool is that they went across all of the united states (I think?), and both of the characters developed together and made a consistent change. So it really was a book that I devoured quickly and haven’t forgotten about it yet! Definitely add it to your reading list, you won’t be disappointed!

2. Stolen:Letter to my captor by Lucy Christopher Stolen,_Lucy_Christopher_novel

Guys, I think I’m getting emotional again like I definitely went through something in this book, and it was too serious. This story of a girl being taken and going with this guy was so heartbreaking and it just messed with me for a bit, and I think it was because of the relationship, and how this guy wanted nothing but to help her and yet she denied and never took his help, even though she was right,  it just showed a sight that I wasn’t ready to know about. This book was literally so good that it made me cry and beg god to just change the ending, which never happened but you know I could wish. It was just so hard, yet so easy to read which just made it a horrible experience because these two were perfect, and I just want to cry again.

thefaultinourstars1.The Fault In Our Stars by John Green 

This one book did a number to me, like if you thought I was emotional over stolen, you have another thing coming. This book, with its characters and plot line was just so majestic and touching that I was in tears when I was done. Everything put together is the reason that it is number on on my list, because of its heartbreaking end and heartwarming beginning, you really never get enough of those two and you never want it to end because the author does such a good job into weaving two people together that are ABSOLUTLEY perfect. It really does make you feel something deep and really hits a heart string and never comes from your memory, ever. So read it, watch it, and bring your box of tissues and you’ll never feel like this again.

So thanks for reading guys, join me for the last part next week (part 3) to find the final book out of all of them, which is my overall favorite. Leave a comment below telling me which is your fave and make sure next week when you come be prepared for something, which will be very special, so tune in. Alright guys, have a good day and i’ll see you Friday 🙂

XOOLXOXLOXLXOXLXOXLXOXLO

Setierah

Author:

I'm setierah and I LOVEEEE blogging about books, its my life.

Leave a Reply

